Words on this page


‘Diocese’ refers to the geographical territory in which a bishop exercises oversight. The Church in Wales is divided into six dioceses each with its own cathedral in which is housed the cathedra (the bishop’s ‘chair’ or ‘throne’).

Home For clergy and members Church buildings Diocesan Stats

Diocesan Stats

Where are our churches in the Diocese?

How many are listed buildings and in which county are these in?