December 2017

Download the prayer cycle here



  Please pray for the parish of: Comprising: And also remember the following in your prayers:
01 Holy Trinity, Christchurch, Newport Michael Jarman Representative Body
02 All Saints, Newport Chris Watkins, Frances Jones Retired Clergy and their Families – Glyndwr Hackett, Chaplain
03 Maindee and Lliswerry William Ingle-Gillis, Linda Batt Retired Readers with Permission to Officiate
04 St Thomas, Maesglas, Newport;  Community of Saint Thomas Justin Groves, Arthur Edwards Roman Catholic Clergy and People
05 St Mary, Malpas, Newport Becca Stevens, Jane Sims; LLM Chris Pennant Malpas CiW Primary School
06 St John Baptist, Newport Colin Westbrook Royal School of Church Music
07 Ss Julius & Aaron, St Julians, Newport; St Teilo, Newport David Matthews, Sam Helkvist; LLM John Chappell Rural Life Adviser – Tim Clement
08 St Paul, Newport, including Youth Church Justin Groves; LLMs Mary Kinchin, John Lipscomb, Annette Masters Safeguarding Support Officer – Amelia Jarvis
09 St Stephen & Holy Trinity, Newport Justin Groves Sanctaidd
10 Panteg with Griffithstown and Llanfihangel Pontymoile Anne Golledge; LLMs Barbara Stone, Jim Thompson Schools in the Diocese
11 Upper Torfaen Ministry Area Rufus Noy, Philip Godsell; LLM Rosemary Howell Blaenavon Heritage CiW Primary School
12 Raglan Ministry Area Timothy Clement, Sheila Toms; LLM Hywel Griffiths Raglan CiW Primary School
13 Rhymney & Abertysswg with Pontlottyn & Fochriw Robert Lindsay; LLMs Brian Hales, Brian Thomas Shrine of our Lady of Walsingham and local Walsingham Groups
14 Rockfield & Dingestow with St Maughans, Llanfihangel-Ystern-Llewern, Penyclawdd, Tregaer and Cwmcarvan Gillian Williams; LLM Peter Waghorn Social Workers and Probation Officers
15 Rumney John Connell, Ross Maidment Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge
16 St Arvans with Penterry, Itton, Devauden & Kilgwrrwg Michael Gollop, Mark Zorab; LLM Penny Davies South Wales Pilgrimage Association
17 St Mellons David Kellen St Mellons CiW Primary School; Bishop Childs CiW Primary School
18 Tintern Parva Jane Avery; LLMs Jan Pain, Doug McAully, Lynda Lloyd St Anne’s Hospice
19 Trellech and Penallt Sandra Howells St David’s Foundation
20 Tredegar, St George and St James John Davis, Elizabeth Jones;  LLM June Powell St Padarn’s Institute – Jeremy Duff
21 Upper Ebbw Valleys Nick Perry, Pam Griffiths, Cheryl Lewis, Clive Morgan; LLMs Denise Bartlett, Roger Evans, Helen Millard, Maureen Morgan, Beverly Lucas; Lay Evangelist Angela Edwards Street Pastors
22 Usk Ministry Area Kevin Hasler, Graham Opperman, Pamela Love, Bob Greenland Usk CiW Primary School
23 Wentwood Group John Waters; LLM John Bewley Sunday School Teachers
24 St Mary, Abergavenny & Llanwenarth Citra; Holy Trinity, Abergavenny  Holywell Community Mark Soady, Tom Bates, Jeffrey Pearse;  LLMs Gaynor Parfitt, David Meredith Teen Challenge
25 Abertillery with Cwmtillery with Llanhilleth & Six Bells Mike Parker Thanksgiving for the Incarnation
26 Bassaleg Rectorial Benefice Christopher Stone, Elizabeth Kerl, Hilary Prest Those who suffer for their faith
27 Bedwas, Machen, Michaelston and Rudry Peter Crocker, Richard Mulcahy, Arthur Parkes, Dean Aaron Roberts, LLM Gay Hollywell Biblical Scholars and Teachers
28 Bedwellty and New Tredegar Brenda Jones, Leah Philbrick – Community Chaplain Deprived and Suffering Children
29 Bettws, Newport & Koinonia/Helping Hands Project Henry Davies; LLM Mary Beckley, Kirsty Mabbott, Community Minister Refugees, the Homeless, and those who work with them
30 Caerleon with Llanhennock with Llanfrechfa and Llanddewi Fach with Llandegfeth Elaine Hills; LLMs Graham Davies, Janis Davies, Kenneth Jacob Charles Williams CiW Primary School

Ponthir CiW Primary School

31 Caldicot Rectorial Benefice Richard Reardon, Dennis Richards; LLMs Judith Anderson, David Flint, Paul Glover, Pam Richards Archbishop Rowan Williams CiW Primary School