November 2017

Download the prayer cycle here




Please pray for the parish of: Comprising: And also remember the following in your prayers:
01 Wentwood Group John Waters; LLM John Bewley Marriage Counsellors and other Counselling Services
02 St Mary, Abergavenny & Llanwenarth Citra; Holy Trinity, Abergavenny Holywell Community Mark Soady, Tom Bates, Jeffrey Pearse; LLMs Gaynor Parfitt, David Meredith Members of Parliament in the Diocese
03 Abertillery with Cwmtillery with Llanhilleth & Six Bells Mike Parker Men’s Groups in the Diocese
04 Bassaleg Rectorial Benefice Christopher Stone, Elizabeth Kerl, Hilary Prest Ministry to Disabled People
05 Bedwas, Machen, Michaelston and Rudry Peter Crocker, Richard Mulcahy, Arthur Parkes, Dean Aaron Roberts, LLM Gay Hollywell Mission to Seafarers in Newport and throughout the World – Mark Lawson-Jones
06 Bedwellty and New Tredegar Brenda Jones, Leah Philbrick – Community Chaplain Monmouth Deanery – David McGladdery, Area Dean
07 Bettws, Newport & Koinonia/Helping Hands Project Henry Davies; LLM Mary Beckley, Kirsty Mabbott, Community Minister Representative Body
08 Caerleon with Llanhennock with Llanfrechfa and Llanddewi Fach with Llandegfeth Elaine Hills;  LLMs Graham Davies, Janis Davies, Kenneth Jacob Charles Williams CiW Primary School; Ponthir CiW Primary School
09 Caldicot Rectorial Benefice Richard Reardon, Dennis Richards; LLMs Judith Anderson, David Flint, Paul Glover, Pam Richards Archbishop Rowan Williams CiW Primary School
10 Chepstow Philip Averay, Daniel Frett; LLMs Joyce Amphlett, John Gale Monmouth Schools’ Chaplain – Clifford Swartz
11 Newport and Cardiff Deaf Churches Jennifer Mole Mothers Union
12 Cwmbran Rectorial Benefice Harald Thomas, Frieda Evans, Sue Hobbs, LLMs Sue Atwell, Terrie Smith Henllys CiW Primary School
13 Cyncoed Ministry Area Graeme Carby, Beverley Smith All Saints CiW Primary School; St David’s CiW Primary School
14 Goetre & Llanover with Mamhilad, Monkswood and Glascoed John Collier; Stephen Smith Mozambique and Angola Anglican Association (MANNA)
15 Govilon Group Chris Walters; LLMs John Pritchard, Gillian Wright, Clifford Jayne Netherwent Deanery – Jeremy Harris, Area Dean
16 Grosmont & Skenfrith & Llangattock Lingoed with Llanfair Chapel Gaynor Burrett, Michael Smith; LLM Sandy Ireson Newport Deanery –

Justin Groves, Area Dean

17 Llanddewi Rhydderch with Llangattock-Juxta-Usk & Llanarth with Llansantffraed John Humphries;  LLM William Brimecombe Newport Night Shelter
18 Llandogo with Whitebrook Nigel Jukes, Jane Avery Ordinands in Training
19 Llanfihangel Crucorney, Oldcastle, Cwmyoy & Llanthony Derek Young Pastoral initiatives with prisoners especially released into the community
20 Llanishen, Trellech Grange, Llanfihangel Tor-y-Mynydd & Llansoy Janet Bone Pioneer Ministry Adviser            – Helen Shepherd
21 Llanrumney Marian Dowsett, Audrey Jenkins, Glyn Jenkins Pontypool Deanery – Anne Golledge, Area Dean
22 Llantilio Crossenny & Penrhos with Llanvetherine and Llanvapley Heidi Prince, Peter Cobb, Lorraine Cavanagh, Andrew Dawson Press, TV and Radio, Local and National
23 Llantilio Pertholey with Bettws Chapel & Llanddewi Skirrid Julian Gray, John Hughes Llantilio Pertholey CiW Primary School
24 Lower Islwyn with Newbridge Martyn Evans, Dylan Bate, Val Hodges, Marian Redwood, Margaret Jefford Raglan and Usk Deanery – Timothy Clement, Area Dean
25 Magor Ministry Area Jeremy Harris, Celia Jones, Allan Davies, Alison Littler; LLMs Ray Franklin, Graham Lynch, Paul Williams Magor CiW Primary School
26 Marshfield with St Brides, Wentloog David and Sue Collingbourne Raven House Trust
27 Mathern & Mounton & St Pierre & Shirenewton Julian White, Nansi Davies, Rick Hayes; LLM John Bewley Registrar of the Diocese – Tim Russen
28 Monmouth with Overmonnow, Wonastow  & Mitchel Troy David McGladdery, Catherine Haynes, Owen Williams, Janet Bromley, Bishop Dominic, David Osborn; LLM Martin Suter Osbaston CiW Primary School
29 Mynyddislwyn Rectorial Benefice with Blackwood & Fleur de Lis Mark Owen, Trevor Morgan, Jane Butler; LLMs Tony Dash, Maureen Morgan Registrar of the Diocesen – Tim Russen
30 St Woolos, Newport; St Martin, Newport; St Mark, Newport Lister Tonge, Jonathan Williams, Mark Dimond, Paul Thompson, Jennifer Mole People of Scotland