May 2017


Please pray for the parish of: Comprising: And also remember the following in your prayers:
01 All Saints, Newport Chris Watkins, Frances Jones Diocese of Swansea and Brecon – John Davies, Bishop
02 Maindee and Lliswerry William Ingle-Gillis, Linda Batt, Christine Hockey Director of Education – Annette Daly
03 St Thomas, Maesglas, Newport;  Community of Saint Thomas James Henley, Arthur Edwards Director of Ministry – Ambrose Mason
04 St Mary, Malpas, Newport Jane Sims; LLM Chris Pennant Malpas CiW Infant and Junior Schools
05 St John Baptist, Newport Colin Westbrook Diocesan Director of Ordinands – Paul Thompson
06 Ss Julius & Aaron, St Julians, Newport David Matthews; LLM John Chappell Ecumenical Advisor – Mark Lawson-Jones
07 St Paul, Newport, including Youth Church Justin Groves; LLMs Mary Kinchin, John Lipscomb, Annette Masters Oratory of the Good Shepherd
08 St Stephen & Holy Trinity, Newport Elderly and Infirm at home and in residential homes
09 St Teilo, Newport Sam Helkvist Elected Members of Local Government
10 Panteg with Griffithstown and Llanfihangel Pontymoile Anne Golledge, Nicholas Taylor; LLMs Barbara Stone, Jim Thompson Lay Eucharistic Assistants and Lay Eucharistic Ministers
11 Pontypool Rectorial Benefice Brian Pippen; LLM Rosemary Howell Evangelists
12 Raglan Ministry Area Timothy Clement, Sheila Toms; LLM Hywel Griffiths Raglan CiW Primary School
13 Rhymney & Abertysswg with Pontlottyn & Fochriw Robert Lindsay; LLMs Brian Hales, Brian Thomas Fair Trade Initiatives
14 Rockfield & Dingestow with St Maughans, Llanfihangel-Ystern-Llewern, Penyclawdd, Tregaer and Cwmcarvan Gillian Williams; LLM Peter Waghorn Christian Aid Week
15 Rumney John Connell Free Church Ministers and People
16 St Arvans with Penterry, Itton, Devauden & Kilgwrrwg Michael Gollop, Mark Zorab; LLM Penny Davies Good Community Race Relations
17 St Mellons David Kellen St Mellons CiW Primary School; Bishop Childs CiW Primary School
18 Tintern Parva Nora Hill,  Rosemary Dagger; LLMs Jan Pain, Doug McAully, Lynda LLoyd Governing Body
19 Trellech and Penallt Sandra Howells H M Forces
20 Tredegar, St George and St James John Davis, Elizabeth Jones;  LLM June Powell Holiday Makers
21 Upper Ebbw Valleys Nick Perry, Pam Griffiths, Cheryl Lewis, Clive Morgan; LLMs Denise Bartlett, Roger Evans, Helen Millard, Beverly Lucas; Lay Evangelist Angela Edwards Hospital and Medical Services
22 Usk Ministry Area Kevin Hasler, Graham Opperman, Pamela Love Usk CiW Primary School
23 Wentwood Group John Waters; LLM John Bewley ICME – Jeremy Harris
24 St Mary, Abergavenny & Llanwenarth Citra; Holy Trinity, Abergavenny  Holywell Community Mark Soady, Sarah Gillard-Faulkner, Jeffrey Pearse;  LLMs Gaynor Parfitt, David Meredith Lay Evangelists in the Diocese and Beyond
25 Abertillery with Cwmtillery with Llanhilleth & Six Bells Mike Parker Llangasty Retreat House
26 Bassaleg Rectorial Benefice Christopher Stone, Elizabeth Kerl, Hilary Prest Local Government Officers
27 Bedwas, Machen, Michaelston and Rudry Peter Crocker, Richard Mulcahy, Arthur Parkes, Dean Aaron Roberts, LLM Gay Hollywell Local Organisations of Churches Together
28 Bedwellty and New Tredegar Jennifer Evans, Brenda Jones, Leah Philbrick – Community Chaplain Magistrates and Police
29 Bettws, Newport & Koinonia/Helping Hands Project Henry Davies; LLM Mary Beckley, Kirsty Mabbott, Community Minister Marriage Counsellors and other Counselling Services
30 Blaenavon, Abersychan & Garndiffaith Rufus Noy Blaenavon Heritage CiW Primary School
31 Caerleon with Llanhennock with Llanfrechfa and Llanddewi Fach with Llandegfeth Elaine Hills;  LLMs Graham Davies, Janis Davies, Kenneth Jacob Charles Williams CiW Primary School   Ponthir CiW Primary School