March 2017


Download the prayer cycle here

Please pray for the parish of: Comprising: And also remember the following in your prayers:
01 Marshfield with St Brides, Wentloog David and Sue Collingbourne The People of Wales
02 Mathern & Mounton & St Pierre & Shirenewton Julian White, Nansi Davies, Rick Hayes; LLM John Bewley Additional Curates Society


03 Monmouth with Overmonnow, Wonastow  & Mitchel Troy David McGladdery, Owen Williams, Catherine Haynes, Janet Bromley, Bishop Dominic; David Osborne; LLM Martin Suter Osbaston CiW Primary School
04 Mynyddislwyn Rectorial Benefice with Blackwood & Fleur de Lis Mark Owen, Trevor Morgan, Jane Butler; LLMs Tony Dash, Maureen Morgan Altar Servers, Guild of the Servants of the Sanctuary


05 St Woolos, Newport; St Martin, Newport; St Mark, Newport Lister Tonge, Jonathan Williams, Jennifer Mole, Paul Thompson Aneurin Bevan Health Board Chaplaincy Team – Alan Tyler, Michael Marsden, David Roberts, and other Chaplains
06 Holy Trinity, Christchurch, Newport Michael Jarman; LLM Stanley Smith Archbishop of Wales Fund for Children
07 All Saints, Newport Chris Watkins; Frances Jones Archdeacon of Monmouth – Ambrose Mason
08 St Andrew, Lliswerry, Newport; St Phillip, Lliswerry, Newport Linda Batt Archdeacon of Newport – Jonathan Williams
09 St Thomas, Maesglas, Newport;  Community of Saint Thomas James Henley, Arthur Edwards Bassaleg Deanery –
Mark Lawson-Jones, Area Dean
10 St John the Evangelist, Maindee, Newport; St Mary, Maindee, Newport Christine Hockey Bedwellty Deanery – Mark Owen, Area Dean
11 St Mary, Malpas, Newport Jane Sims; LLM Chris Pennant Malpas CiW Infant and Junior Schools
12 St John Baptist, Newport Colin Westbrook Bell Ringers
13 Ss Julius & Aaron, St Julians, Newport David Matthews; LLM John Chappell Bishop’s Chaplain – Stephen James
14 St Paul, Newport, including Youth Church Justin Groves; LLMs Mary Kinchin, John Lipscomb, Annette Masters Bishop’s PA – Veronica Cottam
15 St Stephen & Holy Trinity, Newport Boys Brigade and Girls Brigade
16 St Teilo, Newport Sam Helkvist Chancellor of the Diocese – Mark Powell
17 Panteg with Griffithstown and Llanfihangel Pontymoile Anne Golledge, Nicholas Taylor; LLMs Barbara Stone, Jim Thompson The People of Ireland
18 Pontypool Rectorial Benefice Brian Pippen; LLM Rosemary Howell Chaplains at Schools, Colleges and Universities
19 Raglan Ministry Area Timothy Clement, Sheila Toms; LLM Hywel Griffiths Raglan CiW Primary School
20 Rhymney & Abertysswg with Pontlottyn & Fochriw Robert Lindsay; LLMs Brian Hales, Brian Thomas Child Protection Co-ordinators
21 Rockfield & Dingestow with St Maughans, Llanfihangel-Ystern-Llewern, Penyclawdd, Tregaer and Cwmcarvan Gillian Williams; LLM Peter Waghorn CYFMA’s – Catherine Haynes, Rachel Nelmes
22 Rumney John Connell Christian Unity and the Ecumenical Movement, Local and National
23 St Arvans with Penterry, Itton, Devauden & Kilgwrrwg Michael Gollop, Mark Zorab; LLM Penny Davies Church Army
24 St Mellons David Kellen St Mellons CiW Primary School; Bishop Childs CiW Primary School
25 Tintern Parva Nora Hill,  Rosemary Dagger; LLMs Jan Pain, Doug McAully, Lynda LLoyd Church Lads’ and Church Girls’ Brigade
26 Trellech and Penallt Sandra Howells Church Mission Society
27 Tredegar, St George and St James John Davis, Elizabeth Jones;  LLM June Powell Church Organists and Choirs
28 Upper Ebbw Valleys Nick Perry, Pam Griffiths, Cheryl Lewis, Clive Morgan, Geoff Waggett; LLMs Denise Bartlett, Roger Evans, Helen Millard, Beverly Lucas; Lay Evangelist Angela Edwards Church Pastoral Aid Society
29 Usk Ministry Area Kevin Hasler, Graham Opperman, Pamela Love Usk CiW Primary School
30 Wentwood Group William Ingle-Gillis,  John Waters; LLM John Bewley Sanctaidd
31 St Mary, Abergavenny & Llanwenarth Citra; Holy Trinity, Abergavenny  Holywell Community Mark Soady, Sarah Gillard-Faulkner, Jeffrey Pearse;  LLMs Gaynor Parfitt, David Meredith Churchwardens and PCCs