July 2017


Download the Prayer Cycle here

Please pray for the parish of: Comprising: And also remember the following in your prayers:
01 St Stephen & Holy Trinity, Newport Justin Groves South Wales Pilgrimage Association
02 St Teilo, Newport Sam Helkvist St Anne’s Hospice
03 Panteg with Griffithstown and Llanfihangel Pontymoile Anne Golledge; LLMs Barbara Stone, Jim Thompson St David’s Foundation
04 Pontypool Rectorial Benefice Brian Pippen, Anita Woodwell; LLM Rosemary Howell St Pardarn’s Institute – Jeremy Duff
05 Raglan Ministry Area Timothy Clement, Sheila Toms; LLM Hywel Griffiths Raglan CiW Primary School
06 Rhymney & Abertysswg with Pontlottyn & Fochriw Robert Lindsay; LLMs Brian Hales, Brian Thomas Street Pastors
07 Rockfield & Dingestow with St Maughans, Llanfihangel-Ystern-Llewern, Penyclawdd, Tregaer and Cwmcarvan Gillian Williams; LLM Peter Waghorn Sunday School Teachers
08 Rumney John Connell, Ross Maidment Teen Challenge
09 St Arvans with Penterry, Itton, Devauden & Kilgwrrwg Michael Gollop, Mark Zorab; LLM Penny Davies Sea Sunday
10 St Mellons David Kellen St Mellons CiW Primary School; Bishop Childs CiW Primary School
11 Tintern Parva LLMs Jan Pain, Doug McAully, Lynda LLoyd The Church in Wales Jubilee Fund
12 Trellech and Penallt Sandra Howells The Church Overseas and World Mission Officer
13 Tredegar, St George and St James John Davis, Elizabeth Jones;  LLM June Powell The Dean and Chapter of the Cathedral
14 Upper Ebbw Valleys Nick Perry, Pam Griffiths, Cheryl Lewis, Clive Morgan; LLMs Denise Bartlett, Roger Evans, Helen Millard, Beverly Lucas; Lay Evangelist Angela Edwards The Diocese and the Bishop – The Right Reverend Richard Pain
15 Usk Ministry Area Kevin Hasler, Graham Opperman, Pamela Love, Bob Greenland Usk CiW Primary School
16 Wentwood Group John Waters; LLM John Bewley The National Asembly for Wales
17 St Mary, Abergavenny & Llanwenarth Citra; Holy Trinity, Abergavenny  Holywell Community Mark Soady, Jeffrey Pearse;  LLMs Gaynor Parfitt, David Meredith The Prison Service
18 Abertillery with Cwmtillery with Llanhilleth & Six Bells Mike Parker The Recovery of the Ministry of Healing in the Parishes
19 Bassaleg Rectorial Benefice Christopher Stone, Elizabeth Kerl, Hilary Prest The South American Mission Society
20 Bedwas, Machen, Michaelston and Rudry Peter Crocker, Richard Mulcahy, Arthur Parkes, Dean Aaron Roberts, LLM Gay Hollywell The Order of Jacob’s Well
21 Bedwellty and New Tredegar Jennifer Evans, Brenda Jones, Leah Philbrick – Community Chaplain Those who work for Christian Aid
22 Bettws, Newport & Koinonia/Helping Hands Project Henry Davies; LLM Mary Beckley, Kirsty Mabbott, Community Minister Trust between Denominations
23 Blaenavon, Abersychan & Garndiffaith Rufus Noy Blaenavon Heritage CiW Primary School
24 Caerleon with Llanhennock with Llanfrechfa and Llanddewi Fach with Llandegfeth Elaine Hills;  LLMs Graham Davies, Janis Davies, Kenneth Jacob Charles Williams CiW Primary School   Ponthir CiW Primary School
25 Caldicot Rectorial Benefice Richard Reardon, Dennis Richards; LLMs Judith Anderson, David Flint, Paul Glover, Pam Richards Archbishop Rowan Williams CiW Primary School
26 Chepstow Daniel Frett; LLMs Joyce Amphlett, John Gale Ty Mawr Convent
27 Newport and Cardiff Deaf Churches Jennifer Mole United Society for the Propagation of the Gospel
28 Cwmbran Rectorial Benefice Victoria Ashley, Harald Thomas, Frieda Evans, Sue Hobbs, Becca Stevens, LLMs Sue Atwell, Terrie Smith Henllys CiW Primary School
29 Cyncoed Ministry Area Graeme Carby, Beverley Smith All Saints CiW Primary School; St David’s Ciw Primary School
30 Goetre & Llanover with Mamhilad, Monkswood and Glascoed John Collier; Stephen Smith University of South Wales
31 Govilon Group Chris Walters; LLMs John Pritchard, Gillian Wright, Clifford Jayne Women’s Groups in the Diocese