February 2017


Download the prayer cycle here 

Please pray for the parish of: Comprising: And also remember the following in your prayers:
01 Upper Ebbw Valleys Nick Perry, Pam Griffiths, Cheryl Lewis, Clive Morgan, Geoff Waggett; LLMs Denise Bartlett, Roger Evans, Helen Millard, Beverly Lucas; Lay Evangelist Angela Edwards Sunday School Teachers


02 Usk Ministry Area Kevin Hasler, Graham Opperman, Pamela Love Usk CiW Primary School
03 Wentwood Group William Ingle-Gillis, John Waters; LLM John Bewley Teen Challenge 
04 St Mary, Abergavenny & Llanwenarth Citra; Holy Trinity, Abergavenny  Holywell Community Mark Soady, Sarah Gillard-Faulkner, Jeffrey Pearse;  LLMs Gaynor Parfitt, David Meredith World Council of Churches


05 Abertillery with Cwmtillery with Llanhilleth & Six Bells  Mike Parker; LLM Mary Rees The Church in Wales Jubilee Fund
06 Bassaleg Rectorial Benefice  Christopher Stone, Elizabeth Kerl, Hilary Prest The Church Overseas and World Mission Officer
07 Bedwas, Machen, Michaelston and Rudry Peter Crocker, Richard Mulcahy, Arthur Parkes, Dean Aaron Roberts, LLM Gay Hollywell The Dean and Chapter of the Cathedral


08 Bedwellty and New Tredegar Jennifer Evans, Brenda Jones, Leah Philbrick – Community Chaplain The Diocese and the Bishop – The Right Reverend Richard Pain
09 Bettws, Newport & Koinonia/Helping Hands Project   Henry Davies; LLM Mary Beckley, Kirsty Mabbott, Community Minister The National Assembly for Wales


10 Blaenavon, Abersychan & Garndiffaith  Rufus Noy Blaenavon Heritage CiW Primary School
11 Caerleon with Llanhennock with Llanfrechfa and Llanddewi Fach with Llandegfeth Elaine Hills;  LLMs Graham Davies, Janis Davies, Kenneth Jacob Charles Williams CiW Primary School;  Ponthir CiW Primary School
12 Caldicot Rectorial Benefice  Richard Reardon, Dennis Richards; LLMs Judith Anderson, David Flint, Paul Glover, Pam Richards Archbishop Rowan Williams CiW Primary School
13 Chepstow Christopher Blanchard;  LLMs Joyce Amphlett, John Gale The Prison Service – Sarah Gillard-Faulkner, Chaplain at Usk
14 Newport and Cardiff Deaf Churches Jennifer Mole The Recovery of the Ministry of Healing in the Parishes
15 Cwmbran Rectorial Benefice  Victoria Ashley, Harald Thomas, Frieda Evans, Sue Hobbs, Becca Stevens, LLMs Sue Atwell, Terrie Smith Henllys CiW Primary School
16 Cyncoed Ministry Area Mark Lawson-Jones, Graeme Carby, Philip Godsell, Beverley Smith All Saints CiW Primary School; St David’s Ciw Primary School
17 Goetre & Llanover with Mamhilad, Monkswood and Glascoed John Collier; Stephen Smith The South American Mission Society
18 Govilon Group Chris Walters; LLMs John Pritchard, Gillian Wright, Clifford Jayne The Well Centre


19 Grosmont & Skenfrith & Llangattock Lingoed with Llanfair Chapel Michael Smith;  LLM Sandy Ireson Those who work for Christian Aid


20 Llanddewi Rhydderch with Llangattock-Juxta-Usk & Llanarth with Llansantffraed John Humphries;  LLM William Brimecombe Trust between Denominations


21 Llandogo with Whitebrook Nigel Jukes, Jane Avery Ty Mawr Convent
22 Llanfihangel Crucorney, Oldcastle, Cwmyoy & Llanthony Derek Young United Society for the Propagation of the Gospel
23 Llanishen, Trellech Grange, Llanfihangel Tor-y-Mynydd & Llansoy Janet Bone University of South Wales


24 Llanrumney Marian Dowsett, Audrey Jenkins, Glyn Jenkins Women’s Groups in the Diocese


25 Llantilio Crossenny & Penrhos with Llanvetherine and Llanvapley Heidi Prince, Peter Cobb, Lorraine Cavanagh, Andrew Dawson Work among the Blind


26 Llantilio Pertholey with Bettws Chapel & Llanddewi Skirrid Julian Gray, John Hughes Llantilio Pertholey CiW Primary School
27 Lower Islwyn with Newbridge Dylan Bate, Martyn Evans, Val Hodges, Marian Redwood, Margaret Jefford World Council of Churches
28 Magor Ministry Area  Jeremy Harris, Celia Jones, Allan Davies, Alison Littler; LLMs Ray Franklin, Graham Lynch, Paul Williams Magor CiW Primary School