October 2016

download the prayer cycle here

Please pray for the parish of: Comprising And also remember the following in your prayers
01 Ss Julius & Aaron, St Julians, Newport David Matthews; LLM John Campbell Abergavenny Deanery – Mark Soady, Area Dean
02 St Paul, Newport, including Youth Church Justin Groves, James Henley; LLMs Mary Kinchin, John Lipscomb, Annette Masters Additional Curates Society
03 St Stephen & Holy Trinity, Newport Edward Mathias-Jones Altar Servers, Guild of the Servants of the Sanctuary
04 St Teilo, Newport Aneurin Bevan Health Board Chaplaincy Team
05 Panteg with Griffithstown and Llanfihangel Pontymoile Anne Golledge, Nicholas Taylor; LLMs Barbara Stone, Jim Thompson Archbishop of Wales’ Fund for Children
06 Pontypool Rectorial Benefice Brian Pippen, Malcolm Warren, Anita Woodwell; LLM Rosemary Howell Archdeacon of Monmouth – Ambrose Mason
07 Raglan Ministry Area Timothy Clement, Sheila Toms; LLM Hywel Griffiths Raglan CiW Primary School

Archdeacon of Newport – Jonathan Williams

08 Rhymney & Abertysswg with Pontlottyn & Fochriw Robert Lindsay, John Hughes; LLMs Brian Hales, Brian Thomas Bassaleg Deanery – Mark Lawson-Jones, Area Dean
09 Rockfield & Dingestow with St Maughans, Llanfihangel-Ystern-Llewern, Penyclawdd, Tredegar and Cwmcarvan LLM Peter Waghorn Bedwellty Deanery – Mark Owen, Area Dean
10 Rumney John Connell Bell Ringers
11 St Arvans with Penterry, Itton, Devauden & Kilgwrrwg Michael Gollop, Mark Zorab; LLM Penny Davies Bishop’s Chaplain – Stephen James
12 St Mellons David Kellen St Mellons CiW Primary School; Bishop Child’s CiW Primary School

Boys’ Brigade and Girls’ Brigade

13 Trellech & Penallt Sandra Howells Chancellor of the Diocese – Mark Powell
14 Tredegar, St George and St James John Davis, Elizabeth Jones; LLM June Powell


Chaplains at Schools, Colleges and Universities
15 Upper Ebbw Valleys Nick Perry, Pam Griffiths, Cheryl Lewis, Clive Morgan, Geoff Waggett; LLMs Denise Bartlett, Roger Evans, Helen Millard, Beverly Lucas, Lay Evangelist Angela Edwards Diocesan Conference,

Child Protection Co-ordinators

16 Usk Ministry Area Kevin Hasler, Graham Opperman, Pamela Love Usk CiW Primary School

Child Safeguarding Officer

17 Wentwood Group William Ingle-Gillis, John Waters; LLM John Bewley CYFMA’s – Catherine Haynes, Rachel Nelmes, Pam Richards
18 St Mary, Abergavenny & Llanwenarth Citra; Holy Trinity, Abergavenny Holywell Community Mark Soady, Sarah Gillard-Faulkner; LLM’s Jeffrey Pearse, Gaynor Parfitt, David Meredith Christian Unity and the Ecumenical Movement, Local and National
19 Abertillery with Cwmtillery with Llanhilleth & Six Bells William Ritchie, Mike Parker; LLM Mary Rees Church Army
20 Bassaleg Rectorial Benefice Christopher Stone, Elizabeth Kerl, Hilary Prest Church Lads’ and Church Girls’ Brigade
21 Bedwas, Machen, Michaelston and Rudry Peter Crocker, June Gurdon, Denise Williams, Richard Mulcahy; LLM Gay Holywell Church Mission Society
22 Bedwellty and New Tredegar Jennifer Evans, Brenda Jones, Leah Philbrick – Community Chaplain Church Organists and Choirs
23 Bettws, Newport & Koinonia/Helping Hands Project Henry Davies; LLM Mary Beckley, Kirsty Mabbott, Community Minister One World Week,

Church Pastoral Aid Society

24 Blaenavon, Abersychan & Garndiffaith Rufus Noy Blaenavon Heritage Primary School,


25 Caerleon with Llanhennock with Llanfrechfa and Llanddewi Fach with Llandegfeth Elaine Hills, Richard Reardon; LLMs Graham Davies, Janis Davies, Kenneth Jacob Charles Williams CiW Primary School, Ponthir CiW Primary School,

Churchwardens and PCC’s

26 Caldicot Rectorial Benefice Dennis Richards; LLMs Judith Anderson, David Flint, Paul Glover, Pam Richards Archbishop Rowan Williams CiW Primary School,

Clergy Spouses and Families

27 Chepstow Christopher Blanchard; LLMs Joyce Amphlett, John Gale Coleg Glan Hafren
28 Newport and Cardiff Deaf Churches Jennifer Mole Coleg Gwent
29 Cwmbran Rectorial Benefice Victoria Ashley, Robert Langton, Harald Thomas, Frieda Evans, Sue Hobbs, Becca Stevens; LLM Terrie Smith Henllys CiW Primary School,

Communication and Press Officer – Debra Goddard

30 Cyncoed Ministry Area Mark Lawson-Jones, Graeme Carby, Arthur Parkes, Philip Godsell, Beverley Smith All Saints CiW Primary School; St David’s CiW Primary School,

Other Faith Communities in the Diocese; Community of the Resurrection, Mirfield

31 Goetre & Llanover with Mamhilad, Monkswood and Glascoed John Collier, Stephen Smith Courses provided for Laity in the Diocese