December 2016


 Download the prayer cycle here

Please pray for the parish of: Comprising: And also remember the following in your prayers:
01 Rhymney & Abertysswg with Pontlottyn & Fochriw Robert Lindsay, John Hughes; LLMs Brian Hales, Brian Thomas Hospital and Medical Services
02 Rockfield & Dingestow with St Maughans, Llanfihangel-Ystern-Llewern, Penyclawdd, Tregaer and Cwmcarvan  LLM Peter Waghorn ICME – Jeremy Harris
03 Rumney John Connell Lay Evangelists in the Diocese and Beyond
04 St Arvans with Penterry, Itton, Devauden & Kilgwrrwg Michael Gollop, Mark Zorab; LLM Penny Davies Learning Development Adviser – Charlie Shepherd
05 St Mellons David Kellen St Mellons CiW Primary School; Bishop Childs CiW Primary School
06 Trellech and Penallt Sandra Howells Llangasty Retreat House
07 Tredegar, St George and St James John Davis, Elizabeth Jones;  LLM June Powell Local Government Officers
08 Upper Ebbw Valleys Nick Perry, Pam Griffiths, Cheryl Lewis, Clive Morgan, Geoff Waggett; LLMs Denise Bartlett, Roger Evans, Helen Millard, Beverly Lucas; Lay Evangelist Angela Edwards Local Organisations of Churches Together
09 Usk Ministry Area Kevin Hasler, Graham Opperman, Pamela Love Usk CiW Primary School
10 Wentwood Group William Ingle-Gillis,  John Waters; LLM John Bewley Magistrates and Police
11 St Mary, Abergavenny & Llanwenarth Citra; Holy Trinity, Abergavenny  Holywell Community Mark Soady, Sarah Gillard-Faulkner;  LLMs Jeffrey Pearse, Gaynor Parfitt, David Meredith Marriage Counsellors and other Counselling Services
12 Abertillery with Cwmtillery with Llanhilleth & Six Bells  William Ritchie, Mike Parker; LLM Mary Rees Members of Parliament in the Diocese
13 Bassaleg Rectorial Benefice  Christopher Stone, Elizabeth Kerl, Hilary Prest Men’s Groups in the Diocese
14 Bedwas, Machen, Michaelston and Rudry Peter Crocker, Richard Mulcahy, Arthur Parkes, Dean Aaron Roberts; LLM Gay Hollywell Ministry Area Development & Stewardship Officer – Richard Jones
15 Bedwellty and New Tredegar Jennifer Evans, Brenda Jones, Leah Philbrick – Community Chaplain Ministry to Disabled People
16 Bettws, Newport & Koinonia/Helping Hands Project   Henry Davies; LLM Mary Beckley, Kirsty Mabbott, Community Minister Mission to Seafarers in Newport and throughout the World – Nick Jones
17 Blaenavon, Abersychan & Garndiffaith  Rufus Noy Blaenavon Heritage CiW Primary School
18 Caerleon with Llanhennock with Llanfrechfa and Llanddewi Fach with Llandegfeth Elaine Hills, Richard Reardon;  LLMs Graham Davies, Janis Davies, Kenneth Jacob Charles Williams CiW Primary School;  Ponthir CiW Primary School
19 Caldicot Rectorial Benefice  Dennis Richards; LLMs Judith Anderson, David Flint, Paul Glover, Pam Richards Archbishop Rowan Williams CiW Primary School
20 Chepstow Christopher Blanchard; LLMs Joyce Amphlett, John Gale Monmouth Deanery – David McGladdery, Area Dean 
21 Newport and Cardiff Deaf Churches Jennifer Mole  Monmouth Schools’ Chaplain – Clifford Swartz
22 Cwmbran Rectorial Benefice Victoria Ashley, Harald Thomas, Frieda Evans, Sue Hobbs, Becca Stevens, LLMs Sue Atwell, Terrie Smith Henllys CiW Primary School
23 Cyncoed Ministry Area Mark Lawson-Jones, Graeme Carby, Philip Godsell, Beverley Smith All Saints CiW Primary School; St David’s CiW Primary School
24 Goetre & Llanover with Mamhilad, Monkswood and Glascoed John Collier; Stephen Smith Mothers Union
25 Govilon Group Chris Walters; LLMs John Pritchard, Gillian Wright, Clifford Jayne Thanksgiving for the Incarnation
26 Grosmont & Skenfrith & Llangattock Lingoed with Llanfair Chapel Jean Prosser, Michael Smith;  LLM Sandy Ireson Those who suffer for their faith
27 Llanddewi Rhydderch with Llangattock-Juxta-Usk & Llanarth with Llansantffraed John Humphries;  LLM William Brimecombe Biblical Scholars and Teachers
28 Llandogo with Whitebrook Nigel Jukes, Jane Avery


Deprived and Suffering Children
29 Llanfihangel Crucorney, Oldcastle, Cwmyoy & Llanthony Derek Young Refugees, the Homeless and those who work with them
30 Llanishen, Trellech Grange, Llanfihangel Tor-y-Mynydd & Llansoy Janet Bone Mozambique and Angola Anglican Association (MANNA)
31 Llanrumney Marian Dowsett, Audrey Jenkins, Glyn Jenkins Netherwent Deanery – Jeremy Harris, Area Dean