August 2017


Download the Prayer Cycle here

Please pray for the parish of: Comprising: And also remember the following in your prayers:
01 Grosmont & Skenfrith & Llangattock Lingoed with Llanfair Chapel Michael Smith; LLM Sandy Ireson Work among the Blind
02 Llanddewi Rhydderch with Llangattock-Juxta-Usk & Llanarth with Llansantffraed John Humphries; LLM William Brimecombe World Council of Churches
03 Llandogo with Whitebrook Nigel Jukes, Jane Avery Abergavenny Deanery – Mark Soady, Area Dean
04 Llanfihangel Crucorney, Oldcastle, Cwmyoy & Llanthony Derek Young Additional Curates Society
05 Llanishen, Trellech Grange, Llanfihangel Tor-y-Mynydd & Llansoy Janet Bone Altar Servers, Guild of the Servants of the Sanctuary
06 Llanrumney Marian Dowsett, Audrey Jenkins, Glyn Jenkins Aneurin Bevan Health Board Chaplaincy Team – Alan Tyler, Michael Marsden, David Roberts, and other Chaplains
07 Llantilio Crossenny & Penrhos with Llanvetherine and Llanvapley Heidi Prince, Peter Cobb, Lorraine Cavanagh, Andrew Dawson Archbishop of Wales  Fund for Children
08 Llantilio Pertholey with Bettws Chapel & Llanddewi Skirrid Julian Gray, John Hughes Llantilio Pertholey CiW Primary School
09 Lower Islwyn with Newbridge Martyn Evans, Dylan Bate, Val Hodges, Marian Redwood, Margaret Jefford Archdeacon of Monmouth – Ambrose Mason
10 Magor Ministry Area Jeremy Harris, Celia Jones, Allan Davies, Alison Littler; LLMs Ray Franklin, Graham Lynch, Paul Williams Magor CiW Primary School
11 Marshfield with St Brides, Wentloog David and Sue Collingbourne Archdeacon of Newport – Jonathan Williams
12 Mathern & Mounton & St Pierre & Shirenewton Julian White, Nansi Davies, Rick Hayes; LLM John Bewley Bassaleg Deanery
13 Monmouth with Overmonnow, Wonastow  & Mitchel Troy David McGladdery, Owen Williams, Catherine Haynes, Janet Bromley, Bishop Dominic, David Osborn; LLM Martin Suter Osbaston CiW Primary School
14 Mynyddislwyn Rectorial Benefice with Blackwood & Fleur de Lis Mark Owen, Trevor Morgan, Jane Butler; LLMs Tony Dash, Maureen Morgan Bedwellty Deanery – Mark Owen, Area Dean
15 St Woolos, Newport; St Martin, Newport; St Mark, Newport Lister Tonge, Jonathan Williams, Mark Dimond, Paul Thompson, Jennifer Mole Bell Ringers
16 Holy Trinity, Christchurch, Newport Michael Jarman; LLM Stanley Smith Bishop’s Chaplain – Stephen James
17 All Saints, Newport Chris Watkins, Frances Jones Bishop’s PA – Veronica Cottam
18 Maindee and Lliswerry William Ingle-Gillis, Linda Batt Boys Brigade and Girls Brigade
19 St Thomas, Maesglas, Newport;  Community of Saint Thomas James Henley, Arthur Edwards Chancellor of the Diocese – Mark Powell
20 St Mary, Malpas, Newport Jane Sims; LLM Chris Pennant Malpas CiW Primary School
21 St John Baptist, Newport Colin Westbrook Chaplains at Schools, Colleges and Universities
22 Ss Julius & Aaron, St Julians, Newport David Matthews; LLM John Chappell Child Protection Co-ordinators
23 St Paul, Newport, including Youth Church Justin Groves; LLMs Mary Kinchin, John Lipscomb, Annette Masters CYFMA – Rachel Nelmes
24 St Stephen & Holy Trinity, Newport Justin Groves Christian Unity and the Ecumenical Movement, Local and National
25 St Teilo, Newport Sam Helkvist Church Army
26 Panteg with Griffithstown and Llanfihangel Pontymoile Anne Golledge; LLMs Barbara Stone, Jim Thompson Church Lads’ and Church Girls’ Brigade
27 Pontypool Rectorial Benefice Brian Pippen; LLM Rosemary Howell Church Mission Society
28 Raglan Ministry Area Timothy Clement, Sheila Toms; LLM Hywel Griffiths Raglan CiW Primary School
29 Rhymney & Abertysswg with Pontlottyn & Fochriw Robert Lindsay; LLMs Brian Hales, Brian Thomas Church Organists and Choirs
30 Rockfield & Dingestow with St Maughans, Llanfihangel-Ystern-Llewern, Penyclawdd, Tregaer and Cwmcarvan Gillian Williams; LLM Peter Waghorn Church Pastoral Aid Society
31 Rumney John Connell, Ross Maidment Churchwardens and PCCs